The Regular meeting of the Board of Trustees of School District No. 393, Shoshone County, Idaho was held in Silver Hills Elementary School, Osburn, Idaho at 6:00 PM, on Monday, March 11, 2024.

TRUSTEES PRESENT: Amber Valley, Molly McGee, Amy Lynn, Mary Rehnborg

TRUSTEES ABSENT: Anna Berger (EXCUSED)

BOARD OFFICERS PRESENT: Todd Howard, Superintendent, Beatrice Conley, District Clerk

OTHERS PRESENT: Don Almquist, , Tina Karst, Heaven Striker, Patrick Richardson, Pat

Specht, Elmer Mattila, Corkie, Mattila, Tina Brackebusch, Nichole Farkas, Chris Lund, Dan Martinson, Tia Henrick, Mike Branstetter,

Abigail Leavitt. Chad Cloud

## **Regular Meeting**

The regular meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by Vice-Chairman Amber Valley, followed by the pledge of allegiance and roll call.

## Approval of the Agenda

A motion was made by Molly McGee, seconded by Amy Lynn and unanimously passed to approve the agenda.

## **Consent Agenda**

A motion was made by Molly McGee, seconded by Mary Rehnborg and unanimously passed to approve the consent agenda. This includes the minutes, Business Manager/Clerk report and financial statements.

#### **OLD BUSINESS ITEMS**

Wallace Civic Auditorium Summary Presentation (No Presentation)

## **Drivers Education Program**

#### 2024-2025 School Year Calendar

A motion was made by Molly McGee, seconded by Mary Rehnborg and unanimously passed to approve the school district calendar for 2024-2025.

### Facility Needs - Roof Maintenance Bid Posting

A motion was made by Mary Rehnborg, seconded by Molly McGee and unanimously passed to approve the districts actions to collect quotes and bits for annual roof maintenance.

#### **NEW BUSINESS ITEMS**

# **Approve Hiring School District Employees**

A motion was made by Molly McGee, seconded by Mary Rehnborg and unanimously passed to hire Jamie Marek as part-time preschool bus aide/paraprofessional; as well as Melissa Venture as full-time substitute at Silver Hills Elementary School for the 2023-2024 school year.

### **Accept Resignations/ Post Positions**

A motion was made by Molly McGee, seconded by Amy Lynn and unanimously passed to accept the resignations of Chris Thompson from Wallace Jr/Sr High School as custodian and Tristan Flathers as Silver Hills Elementary School paraprofessional.

## **Silver Valley Special Services COOP Agreement**

A motion was made by Amy Lynn, seconded by Mary Rehnborg and unanimously passed to continue the services with the Silver Valley Special Services COOP Agreement.

# **REPORTS**

Special Education
Silver Hills Elementary School
Wallace Jr/Sr High School
Attendance

### **COMMUNICATION AND INFORMATION**

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

At 6:39 PM the following motion to Executive Session was made by Molly McGee, seconded by Amy Lynn and after a roll call vote (Amber Valley-aye, Molly McGee-aye, Amy Lynn-aye and Mary Rehnborg-aye) was unanimously passed.

BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of School District No. 393 recess from our regular meeting into executive session pursuant to section 74-206, Idaho Code: (1) a: To consider hiring a public officer, employee, staff member or individual agent, wherein the respective qualities of individuals are to be evaluated in order to fill a particular vacancy or need. This paragraph does not apply to filling a vacancy in an elective office or deliberations about staffing needs in general; d: to consider records that are exempt from disclosure as provided in chapter 1, title 74; Idaho Code.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that following the executive session the Board will reconvene in public session for the purpose of conducting further business or for adjournment of the meeting.

Following Executive Session at 6:52 PM, a motion was made by Molly McGee, seconded by Amy Lynn and unanimously passed to reconvene in open session.

A motion was made by Molly McGee, seconded by Amy Lynn and unanimously passed to approve hiring Principals Don Almquist (Wallace JR/SR High) and Julie Beck (Silver Hills Elementary) for the 2024-2025 school year.

There being no further business, a motion was made by Molly McGee, seconded by Mary Rehnborg and unanimously passed to adjourn the meeting at 6:54 PM.

| Board Chairman | Clerk |  |
|----------------|-------|--|